Amanda + Scott {engagement session}

It all began on March 17, 2006, around a bonfire with college friends. “But we didn’t start dating until that November, he still gives me a hard time making him wait those 8 months,” says Amanda, “but the first night we kissed, I knew we would get married one day.

“The night we got engaged started out like any other night. It was on a wednesday, July 28, 2010. I was on my way home and called him like always to find out what the plans were for the night, and we decided to cook at his place. Later on, before we left the house, Scott asked me if I would get him a refill on his coke, giving me that sweet smile of his. So I got up and went to get the coke, when I saw the ring box sitting in front of the coke bottle. I cried and he asked me to marry him. Best night of my life!”

Lindley’s Photography had the pleasure of taking these two love-birds to Pineola Farms, a charming farm surrounded by blooming gardens and orchard trees. This was the perfect spot to capture the love between Amanda and Scott, with its country feel (not to mention, Amanda’s cowboy boots)!

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

If there is one thing that has brought Amanda and Scott together, it is the love of shooting and the love of the hunt. “I am a tomboy and Scott loves being outdoors; we love going out and go shooting together,” comments Amanda.

They even brought several sets of guns to their engagement session, which took the shoot to a whole new range (no pun intended).

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Engagement Session by Lindley's Photography

Thank you so much, Amanda and Scott, for sharing with us your love story!

Jared Lindley the proud owner of 3LP & Lindley’s Photography

Winner of the knot Best of Wedding Photography Georgia 2010 & 2011.

A Professional photographer with a creative style. Serving Warner Robins, Macon, Byron, Perry, Atlanta, Roswell, Buckhead, Marietta & all of the Middle Georgia Area with professional photography.

Weddings – Senior Portraits – Boudoir – Family portraits

www.my3lp.com & www.Lindleysphotography.com

478-284-9452

