Thankful Thursday {featuring Coconut Chicken Salad recipe}

Hey there! Amie here at 3LP, and I would like to welcome you all to 3LP’s first ever edition of…

Thankful Thursday!

We here at 3LP indeed feel very blessed (and thankful) for the things that we have that others do not have. And why wait until Thanksgiving to tell others what you are thankful for? Why not share our blessings and thanks on a weekly basis??

This Thursday we are thankful for:

  • Cynthia’s safe ride home (she has been out-of-state for a family emergency)
  • The heart-touching support our small yet growing business is getting from our community! Thank you everyone!
  • The opportunity to have our favored hobby as a career
  • The to-be-wed couples we have had the pleasure to meet this week and introduce our company to them

As for me, this Thursday I am thankful for:

  • The sunrises I got to see this week when I go outside to enjoy my morning coffee
  • Living closer to my brother and his kids and to see them everyday
  • This temporary time I’ll have with Andrew, my husband, before he lands a full-time job
  • Honey, the beautiful nectar that can go with anything and is still oh-so-good for you too!

Honey is not only something that I am thankful for, but is something that I used in one of my dishes this week that made the dish divine! Thankful Thursday will, of course, be a post about what we are all thankful for but also a post where I have the pleasure to share with you a recipe that I recently made.

You see, I love to cook. If I had to come up with an estimate of how much time I spend in the kitchen each day, it would be in hours, not minutes. More hours than I could count on one hand, and more than I should confess to! Each week, I make four new meals that I have never made before so I can learn and challenge myself. Plus, I love spoiling my husband through the food I make. Now that that has given you a fair guess as to how much I love to cook, I will now share with you a recipe that my husband and I fell in love with. It looks simple but when you eat all the ingredients together, the flavors literally have a party in your mouth. Literally. It’s that amazing.

So without further delay, onto this week’s recipe:

Coconut Chicken Salad with Warm Honey Mustard Vinaigrette 

Amie's Coconut Chicken Salad with Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

Amie's Coconut Chicken Salad with Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

For the Coconut Chicken

10 chicken tenderloins

1-2 cups shredded coconut

1 cup panko crumbs

3 eggs, beaten

Mixed baby greens, for your salad

For the Vinaigrette

3 tbsp olive oil

5 tbsp honey

2 tbsp balsamic vinegar

3 tbsp dijon mustard

1. Whisk all the ingredients for the vinaigrette in a small bowl, set aside. (personal note on this, I eye-ball all of my ingredients and rarely ever measure, so this is my best estimate of how much to use, please feel free to adjust to your taste)

2. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

3. Combine shredded coconut and panko in a bowl

4. Dip chicken in the beaten egg mixture, then in the coconut mixture. Place chicken on a cookie sheet, lined with parchment paper for easy cleanup

5. Bake for 30 minutes

6. Place salad greens on plate to your liking. Drizzle a little bit of the vinaigrette and mix the salad so the dressing is evenly distributed

7. When chicken is ready, slice on a diagonal and place on top of the greens

8. Heat up the vinaigrette for a few seconds and drizzle on top of the chicken

And presto! Enjoy!!

Amie's Coconut Chicken Salad with Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

Amie's Coconut Chicken Salad with Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

God bless,

Amie Hurst, of Lindley’s Photography

Jared Lindley the proud owner of 3LP & Lindley’s Photography

Winner of the knot Best of Wedding Photography Georgia 2010 & 2011.

A Professional photographer with a creative style. Serving Warner Robins, Macon, Byron, Perry, Atlanta, Roswell, Buckhead, Marietta & all of the Middle Georgia Area with professional photography.

Weddings – Senior Portraits – Boudoir – Family portraits

www.my3lp.com & www.Lindleysphotography.com

